Membership List

The following is a list sorted by location of current and past members and the boats they own. Contact emails are included, but they are not hyperlinks and cannot be obtained by scamming search programs. Our goal is to provide a way for us to begin contacting each other, meeting locally, and forming close sailing friendships and local sea sprite clubs. If for some reason you find yourself on this list and do not wish to be, notify me and your name will be removed.

Members with no indentation joined for 2013, those indented with a star (*) were active members for 2014, those indented with a (#) were active members for 2015, those indented with a (&) were active members for 2016, those indented with a (^) are active members for 2017.

Alabama

#Gadsen                    SS23                Buzz Cole                            buzzcole7@msn.com

Alaska

*Nenana                    SS23   134      Erik Adey                               erikadey@gmail.com

British Columbia

&Cowichan Bay          SS23                Steven Hodder                     stevenhodder@gmail.com

California

&South Lake Tahoe   SS23                 Jef Meller                              jefmeller@sbcglobal.net

&Long Beach              SS23                Tom Nowak                        tomhnowak@yahoo.com

Connecticut

&East Norwalk            SS23     710     Stephen Ederle               gusto710@optimum.net

^Fairfield                    SS23                 Kenneth Easley                 ken@kennetheasley.com

&New Haven              SS23     540    Stanley Frost                     stanleyrfrost@yahoo.com

#Norwalk                   SS23                Marianne Johansson        marianne.johansson@yahoo.com

^Noank                       SS28       29     Jessie Stratton                jessiestratton31@yahoo.com

Old Lyme                  SS23                John Nowak                         John_Nowak@hotmail.com

Old Saybrook            SS23     515     Frank Vinciguerra                frvinci@sbcglobal.net

^Old Saybrook             SS28       34     Thomas Klin                        thomas.klin@chm2.com

#West Haven              SS23                Dawson McNew                   indydawson@hotmail.com

&Westport                  SS23      769     Lee Ewert                              203-858-5912

&Willimantic                 SS27     34       Mark Fisherkeller                 860-942-7152

 

Colorado

Carbondale                                          Mark Rubinstein               msrubinstein@comcast.net

 

Florida

&Ft Meyers                  SS23     670   Daniel Highbaugh                devkotah@comcast.net

*North Palm Beach    SS28               John LeBeau                          john_lebeau@msn.com

*Vero Beach               SS23     762    Dick Rath                               angelasgrandpa@aol.com

*Seminole                 SS30           6     Mark Overway                      moverway@tampabay.rr.com

 

Georgia

&St. Mary’s                    SS28              Louie Free                               louie.free@gmail.com

 

Illinois

^Elgin                             SS23                 Jake Stewart                            jacobryanstewart@gmail.com

 

Louisiana

*Haughton                   SS23                  Lee Knowles                          sprnt41@aol.com

&Harahan                     SS23                  Marcelo Gentinetta               vanguard64@cox.net

 

Maine

Bath                         SS23     240     John Dunlap                          jmd956@gmail.com

#Blue Hill                 SS34                   Mark Baldwin                     mark@borealispress.net

#Blue Hill                  SS23     125       John Hikade                         j_hikade@myfairpoint.net

*Brunswick                SS34     23        John Bianchi                         dnsfly@me.com

^Edgecomb              SS23                   Hal Ostrom                          hostrom@clintoneye.com

*Gilford                     SS23                   Nancy Richardson              nlrichardson1944@yahoo.com

&Harpswell                SS23                 Steve Blessington                scbless64@gmail.com

*Hollis Center            SS23     126     Charles Sewell                      charles.sewell@gmail.com

^Long Island              SS23        728     Joel Greene                         jpg@lgme.com

&Portland                   SS23     626     Mike Derrick                          mbderr@gmail.com

&South Freeport        SS34     16       Alfred Voskian                       al_voskian@comcast.net

*South Harpswell      SS23                  Jonathan Dean                    harpswell@aol.com

&Swans Island          SS23       700     Duncan Temple                     dtemples@hotmail.com

&Yarmouth                 SS23        782     John Sedgewick                    john.sedgewick@gmail.com

 

Maryland

*Saint Leonard         SS34      13        Michael Worster                      mbworster@gmail.com

^Bowie                         SS23                 Rob Asselin                           rasselin55@gmail.com

#Annapolis                SS28                Mark Kellogg                         MWKsail@msn.com

&Annapolis                SS34       27     Jamie Baker                           jamesmbaker@icloud.com

&Ellicott City               SS23    679     Joe Coyne                               jpcoy63@att.net

 

Massachusetts

#Boston                   SS23                Hugh Scott                             ahscott@outlook.com

*Bourne                   SS23      138   Ian MacLeod                            imacleod@maritime.edu

^Cohasset                 SS23     682    Richard Redfield                     richardredfield@comcast.net

&Cotuit                     SS23       620   Bob and Ronnee Powers    powersrj1@mac.com

*Dedham                   SS23     646     Bruce Bowers                        bhbowers@verizon.net

#Edgartown               SS34              Richard S. Knight                   knightjr@capecod.net

^Falmouth                  SS23              Ship Densmore                    Shipherd53@gmail.com

Fitchburg                                         Daniel Godfrey                       dsg@danielsgodfrey.com

&Hingham                SS23     724   Chris Daly                            dalyccusa@gmail.com

*Marblehead             SS23               David Singer                           davesinger2003@yahoo.com

^Marblehead                                  Stuart Tubbs                        stuarttubs@verizon.net

^Marion                    SS23              Greg Setharis                       gksetharis@verizon.net

^Mattapoisett          SS23               Scott Larson                         scottnlarson@gmail.com

^Mattapoisett         SS23               Jm Babbitt                             jimbabbittjr@gmail.com

Pocasset                  SS34               Bob Horn                                myelana@aol.com

&Pocassett               SS28               John Howarth                         jb.howarth@tiscali.co.uk

^Revere                     SS23               Jo Ann Straub                        jamahan2001@yahoo.com

#Scituate                  SS28                Peter Caruso                          cptnprsn39gmail.com

*South Dartmouth SS23    689      Paul Ouellet                             ouellet6136@gmail.com

&South Dartmouth SS23               Meredith Swan                       meredithswan@gmail.com

#Swansea                 SS23               Erik Ekwall                               erik@socoautomation.com

Westport Point         SS23    775     Charles Baron                         baron@BC.edu

*Winthrop                SS28                Kyle Erlandsen                       kerlandsen@yahoo.com

Worcester                SS28     01      Chad Brown                            chadbrown2@verizon.net

Sagamore Beach     SS34     11       David Foynes                         senyof@comcast.net

&Vineyard Haven        SS28    11       Paul Munafo                           pauliemv@comcast.net

*Vineyard Haven     SS23    663       Tony Higgins                         a_higgins@verizon.net

*Vinal Haven           SS23                 Bob Woodruff                        woodruffbob@comcast.net

 

Michigan

Bloomfield Hills        SS23               Robert Greene/Trina Fennell  Biomedart@aol.com

#Charlevoix               SS23     679    Rick Dexter                                rdexter@frogholler.org

&Fair Haven               SS23     613   Steve Briarton                            sed250r@sbcglobal.net

 

Minnesota

^Wayzata                     SS23        319    Chris Fittipaldi                        chris_fittipaldi@yahoo.com

 

New Hampshire

#Portsmouth           SS28               John Pendleton       jpendleton@granitestatelawyers.com

&Nashua                   SS34                        Steve Brown                            stevebrown@earthlink.net

&Loudon                   SS23                Eileen Sleeper                  eileen.sleeper@heritageh-d.com

 

New Jersey

&Cinnaminson            SS23    552    Walter Holl                              walter.holl@comcast.net

&Brick                        SS23               Eric Sowell                               ersowell@gmail.com

&Brick                         SS23    737   Harry Sowell                            hsowel@aol.com

&Forked River           SS34                Dave McGeoch                        heyjensue@comcast.net

^Galloway                 SS23               Arthur Haberland                    ArtHaberland@gmail.com

&Little Silver               SS23     112    James Brinkman                      jbrinks15@gmail.com

 

New York

&Astoria                      SS23                 Danny Ilioiu                           d.ilioiu@att.net

&City Island                SS23    774      Thomas Ciantra                    tciantra@gmail.com

#East Hampton         SS23                Bede McCormack                  bedemccormack@gmail.com

*Miller Place              SS23                 Leonard Novara                    len.n@innotech.com

&Nedrow                    SS23               Mark Fleckenstein                 mfleck@verizon.net

*New York City          SS23     750     Joseph Reppen                      jreppen@datagram.com

New York City          SS34         9      Roger Canaff                         rogercanaff@mac.com

^Sodus Point               SS23     158   Edward Allyn                        edallyn@gmail.com

 

North Carolina

&Chocowihity             SS34      39       Jim Ellis                                 jandkellis6060@suddenlink.net

^New Berne               SS34                  Randy Cary                       randycary@hotmail.com

 

Oklahoma

Tulsa                        SS23                 John Cravens                        johncravens@cox.net

 

Ontario

Bayfield                      SS23               Ben Rubin                               bdrubin7@gmail.com

 

Pennsylvania

#Jenkintown              SS28                 Jerry Wiseman                       Gerald.wiseman@gmail.com

&North East              SS23     265      Mike and Deb Friel               friel102@comcast.net

&Lake City                  SS23     739     Joe Cunningham                    jic2308@gmail.com

#Lenhartsville              SS34                Joseph Molony                        jed3sailormaybe@gmail.com

 

Rhode Island

*Ashaway                  SS23                 Owen Bostrom                       obostrom@cox.net

^Bristol                     SS23                  Franco Rigamonti               francorigamonti@msn.com

&Bristol                    SS23     133      Evan Ide                                 oldsixteen@gmail.com

^Bristol                   SS23                   Roger Carney                        roger.carney@cox.net

^Bristol                     SS23                 Ray Renaud                            raymondrenaud@cox.net

^Bristol                    SS23                  Dominique Messerli             dom.messerli@me.com

*Bristol                    SS23                  Gary Holmstrom                    holmstrom5@cox.net

&Bristol                    SS23                 Herreshoff Museum              k.cusic@herreshoff.org

#Bristol                      SS23     123      Michelle Ristuccia                   mbristuccia@gmail.com

#Bristol                    SS23                  Jon Goff                                  jongoff@me.com

#Bristol                    SS23                  Jeff Bardell                             jbardell@oconnells.com

^Bristol                      SS23     768      Ruth Souto                             rsouto@etal.uri.edu

*Bristol                      SS23                 Herb Browne                          csbrownegmail.com

*Bristol                      SS23                 Rob Browne                          robert@bbw.necoxmail.com

*Bristol                      SS23                 Martin Needleman               mmartin.needleman@gmail.com

^Bristol                      SS23                 Bob Rude                               goodreader@cox.net

^Bristol                      SS23                 Lou Marino                            lmarino@cox.net

^Bristol                      SS23                 Andrew MacKeith                  andrew@mackeith.net

^Bristol                    SS23      212     Zack King/Kerry Tyson         zking11@hotmail.com

*Bristol                    SS23      639      Joe Picard                               jjpicard1234@comcast.net

^Bristol                     SS23                 Roger Carney                         roger.carney@cox.net

&Bristol                      SS23                 Bob Catani                              rsail@cox.net

^Bristol                     SS23     747      Carter Hall                            seaspriteassociation@yahoo.com

#Bristol                     SS23                 Halsey Herreshoff II             sboatcrew@comcast.net

&Bristol                    SS23                  Darwin Werthessen             dwerthessen@gmail.com

Barrington               SS23     643      Pete Colella                            petecolella@gmail.com

#Barrington               SS23     103      Raymond Parker                   rparker254@aol.com

Barrington                                        Cap Woodruff                        capwood1@yahoo.com

&Coventry                 SS28                  RuthAnn Gildea                   rgildea@butler.org

#East Greenwich       SS23     712      Stephen Robley                     steverobley@gmail.com

*East Greenwich       SS23                 Anthony Dolan                       dolanconnection@mac.com

East Providence      SS23                 Tom Lamb                              tglamb31@gmail.com

*Hope Valley             SS30     17        Len Petruska                          lpetruska@msn.com

^Lincoln                     SS23     208      Walter Hobbs                      walter.hobbs@outlook.com

^Middletown              SS23                  De jan Radeka                       dradeka@cox.net

Narragansett           SS23                 Jack Jossi                                jwjossi@verizon.net

*Narragansett          SS23   212        Mike Brennan                       mdbworkskiff@cox.net

&North Kingston     SS220                Chuck Roscoe                      croscoe65@gmail.com

^North Kingston       SS23               Robert Dunn                          rkd47@verizon.net

^North Kingston       SS23                Jim Findley                            jim@findleyassociates.com

#Pawtuxet Cove      SS23    231       Rich DeMaine                        sfzfarmerrich@yahoo.com

Portsmouth              SS23                 Dave Greenstein                     dgthistle@gmail.com

Providence                                        Bob Russell                             mkdsfh@aol.com

Providence                                        Kimball Mayer                         kim.mayer@gmo.com

#Warren                     SS28                Joe Miller                                 hanjoe.miller@gmail.com

^Warwick                   SS28               Dana Mennillo                        dmennillo@cox.net

^Warwick                    SS23                Brian Anderson                       bra471@cox.net

Warwick                    SS28                Chad Martin                            calamari86@cox.net

&Warwick Cove          SS23                 Robert Connors                      Robert.Connors@stvinc.com

^Wickford                   SS23     220      Paul Sollitto                              psollitto@sollitto-law.com

&Wickford                 SS23                 Jon Alberts                             alberts.jon@gmail.com

 

South Carolina

&Leesville                       SS23      718       William Keith                     williamhkeith@yahoo.com

 

Tennesee

@Knoxville (Watts Barr Lake) SS23    Alan Proctor                           alan.proctor@tds.net

 

Texas

&League City              SS23   274       Glenn Ring                             gring404@aol.com

 

Vermont

Rutland                      SS34                Robert Tepper                         roberttepper2164@gmail.com

#Vergennes                  SS28                Aaron Kosht                            akosht68@gmail.com

^Charlotte                  SS23                Caroline & Andrew Stifler     ccstifler@gmail.com

 

Virginia

^Kilmarnock                SS28               Ross Merrick                            rmerrick90@gmail.com

 

Washington

*Port Townsend        SS23                Frank White                              whitef@olympus.net

^LaConner                 SS34                Mana and Stewart Toshach   skye@cnw.com

 

Wisconson

&Grafton                     SS23     526      Greg Raleigh                             raleigh.g@earthlink.net

&Eagle Harbor            SS23                 Joel Schuman                           joel.schuman@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Membership List

  1. Rod Branch

    Thanks Jeff. Great idea. I think that I have a picture with the ordinal New State registration number on the hull. I’ll have to dig around and find it. Rod

    1. Jef Meller

      Maybe you’ve already thought of this. Try checking the Motor Vehicle department in the state they owned it in. ? ? Would they happen to have the ID # that was required to register it back then? I would give that a try. Good luck. Jef Meller

Comments are closed.